Coal ministry issues letters for deallocation of 8 blocks

Nov 18 2012, 03:50 IST
Comments 0
SummaryOrder gives effect to a recent decision taken by the Inter-Ministerial Group

The Union ministry of coal has issued deallocation letters for eight coal blocks, giving effect to a recent decision taken by the Inter-Ministerial Group.

“Government has issued letters for at least eight coal blocks given to a single company or jointly,” ministry sources said.

Among companies affected by the deallocation were Grasim Industries, Gujarat Ambuja Cement, Lafarge, Electrotherm and Kesoram Industries.

The blocks were deallocated by the government as they were not developed within a stipulated timeframe and for which satisfactory explanations were not given.

The blocks deallocated were Bhaskarpara allocated to Electrotherm India and Grasim Industries.

The Durgapur-II/Sariya block was allocated to DB Power, Dahegaon and Makardhokra-IV block was jointly allocated to IST Steel & Power, Gujarat Ambuja Cement and Lafarge India.

The Gondkhari block was for Maharashtra Seamless, Dhariwal Infra (P) Ltd and Kersoram Industries.

The Marki Mangli II, III and IV blocks were meant for Virangana Steel and Chinora and Warora (West) for Fieldmining and Ispat.

Ramanwara North block in Madhya Pradesh was allocated to SKS Ispat and Power and Nered Malegoan block was given to Gupta Mettalics and Gupta Coal.

Ads by Google
Reader´s Comments
| Post a Comment
Please Wait while comments are loading...