BSNL Board Gets New Directors

Nov 04 2003, 00:00 IST
Comments 0

The Bharat Sanchar Nigam Ltd (BSNL) board will see some new faces. The new permanent directors of BSNL, who were recently selected by the PESB (public enterprises selection board), have joined the public sector unit (PSU) after having received clearance from the Prime Minister’s Office last week. Earlier, only chairman and managing director Prithipal Singh was a permanent director, while other directors were on deemed deputation to the corporation holding positions on a “look-after” basis.

The new directors who are now permanent appointees of the corporation include NK Mangla, who has joined as director (commercial and marketing). He was earlier heading C-DoT and Telecom Engineer-ing Centre. VP Sinha, who has joined as director (planning), has replaced Nirmal Saroop. Earlier, Mr Sinha was BSNL’s director (C&M).

SK Jain has joined as director (human resources development). He was senior DDG with BSNL earlier. SD Saxena, who has joined as director (finance) continues in his position. SC Chowdhury, who has been selected as director (operations) is yet to receive the clearance from PMO, and is yet to join the corporation. He is currently the chief general manager of Punjab circle.

Ads by Google
Reader´s Comments
| Post a Comment
Please Wait while comments are loading...